Fresh crisis rocks the Lagos State House Of Assembly, 2 members suspended, 2 principal officers also removed

Based on the crisis rocking Lagos State House of Assembly under Rt.(Hon) Mudashiru Obasa, the Chief Whip, Hon. Rotimi Abiru representing Shomolu II and Deputy Majority Leader, Hon. Olumuyiwa Jimoh representing Apapa II has been at Plenary session on Monday, 9th March, 2020, NESCO MEDIA Reports.

READ ALSO:  Nigerian lady goes on ''30 days dry fasting and prayers'' for Hushpuppi (photos)

The request was unanimously moved according to the provisions of the Rules and Standing Orders of House by 27 Honourable Members with the approval granted the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa.

READ ALSO:  Lady reveals she was once raped by the man hacked to death by corps member in Akwa Ibom (video)

Consequently, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, noted that the Parliament serves as the heartbeat of every Democracy and its sanctity and positive response is key, and therefore should be guided, hence the need to discipline.

“It is very obvious that the hope of the people is missing and it is of this notes that I invoke Orders 68, 71, (4)(a)(b)(11) and (111) of the Rules and Standing Order of the House in respect of gross misconduct and insubordination. Actions that can destabilise the House. I thereby vote and move that Hon. Moshood Oshun representing Lagos Mainland II and Hon. Adewale Raheem representing Ibeju/Lekki Constituency II be on suspension indefinitely”. He said.

Post Your Comment:

Your email address will not be published.